• Weyes Blood "And In The Darkness Hearts Aglow LP"
kod EAN: 098787148510nr kat.: 098787148510

Weyes Blood "And In The Darkness Hearts Aglow LP"

  • Artist: WEYES BLOOD Title: And In The Darkness Hearts Aglow LP
Wytwórnia: SUB POP / PIAS
    Weyes Blood’s And In The Darkness, Hearts Aglow, her astonishing new album, will be available on CD/LP/CS/DSPs Friday, November 18th, 2022. The album’s ten tracks were written by Weyes Blood’s Natalie Mering, with album production from Mering along with Jonathan Rado on all songs except for “A Given Thing,” produced by Mering and Rodaidh McDonald. And In The Darkness, Hearts Aglow was mixed by Kenny Gilmore at 101 Studio, and mastered by Emily Lazar and Chris Allgood at The Lodge, and features guest appearances from Meg Duffy, Daniel Lopatin, and Mary Lattimore.

    The album is her follow-up to the acclaimed Titanic Rising, the first album of three in a special trilogy. Where Titanic was an observation of doom to come, And In The Darkness, Hearts Aglow is about being in the thick of it: a search for an escape hatch to liberate us from algorithms and ideological chaos (spoiler alert: the next one will be about “hope”).


    1. It's Not Just Me, It's Everybody
    2. Children of the Empire
    3. Grapevine
    4. God Turn Me Into a Flower
    5. Hearts Aglow
    6. And in the Darkness
    7. Twin Flame
    8. In Holy Flux
    9. The Worst Is Done
    10. A Given Thing
21,80 €
Ask for this product

If this description is not sufficient, please send us a question to this product. We will reply as soon as possible.

Fields marked with asterisk are required
'); fbq('track', 'PageView'); pixel